La Palma Overview

Canary Islands Tourist Information and Travel Guide

La Palma is one of the seven Canary Islands.  Unlike Tenerife and Gran Canaria, La Palma is relatively undeveloped.

There are approximately 90,000 inhabitants on the island.

La Palma Island
La Palma Island, Canaries

The largest town on La Palma is called Santa Cruz de la Palma.  It is also the island's port city.

View map of La Palma Island.

Next Page